jump to navigation

2013 January 4, 2013

Posted by peileppe in call-centre, Making comics.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Happy New Year and Best Wishes!

2013 has just started, and I contacted a Manga artist (*chichiriyuki) on deviantart and commissioned a Manga Page of a Call-Centre Grinder (a remake of page 1)

One fact is that I’m currently struggling to “master” Manga Studio – a new software that I purchased a month ago.

Another fact is that after finishing Season 2 of Call-Centre Grinder – I’m pretty much stuck with art-block and can’t even contemplate starting a new page (although I have all Season 3 scripted ready to go)

This page will be the fourth variation of the original page 1 – and I’m very excited about seeing another artist working with the characters I’ve created.

This is my first experience at commissioning an artist – I will tell you how the whole experience went and of course the result page

Otherwise, it’s been 2 years and 6 month that I’ve left my corporate job in a call-centre and started Freelancing (last month was May 2010).

At the end of 2012 a nice soul sent me 20$ through paypal for some artwork I posted long ago on openclipart.org – this made me feel, that somehow there still is hope.

I want 2013 to be focused on what makes me happy – supporting others (by commission or collaborations, donations, etc …), sharing my artworks, writing stories, drawing them, spending time with my family and having fun.

cc-unhappy

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

