jump to navigation

Seashore March 16, 2011

Posted by peileppe in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

This week as an experiment, I switch from Linuxmint to mac – because I’ve got an Apple iBook G4 (ppc) running  10.4.11 (codename Tiger) … yep, lucky me!

There are some issues though, since I’ve been using Gimp on Linuxmint 8 (codename Helena) and I’m used to it (kind of worked 8hours a day for the last 10 months on this configuration) and now on 10.4.11 running Gimp means you have to run x11.app which … doesn’t fully support the wacom tablet (now it does but you need 10.5 and later) — and I’m running 10.4 (which means x11.app is 1.1.3).

Anyway, after banging my head repeatedly on the wall, I searched for some alternatives and found Seashore – this opensource application runs on 10.4 ppc and is able to read Gimp .xcf files – Bingo!

You can download the application at the Seashore website.

I made this little Poseidon (since Seashore evoke an aquatic theme) in 30mn

Comments»

1. More Seashore « Peileppe Production - March 17, 2011

[…] to familiarize myself with the Seashore application , I just made a “St Patrick Greeting sketch” (a bit more advanced than the last […]


Leave a Reply

