jump to navigation

Pixel Art February 3, 2011

Posted by peileppe in comics, Making comics, tools.
Tags: , ,
trackback

In the good old day (90s) I had developed a sprite editor (from scratch in Turbo Basic and the source is probably on a 3″1/2 floppy disk lost in a box in my mother’s attic).

That application has always been a work in progress … and it was a fairly complex task to draw something using keyboard shortcuts, but nevertheless it worked ; the main features were the zoom tool and the palette …

I remember my brother and I were having loads of fun making sprites in 320×200 pixels with 256 colors every Saturday afternoon…

I really miss this time,  and today to revive the excitement we had making sprites – I wanted to see if I was still able to make one, and here’s the result on the upper left – that’s Bob Prezkovic from the Call Center Grinder – drinking his coffee and  thinking that he has to return on the phone because there’s probably 6 calls waiting …

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

